Auto repair shop software, compared

Published prices for 9 shop management systems, each linked to its source. Checked 2026-10-16.

SoftwareStarting priceUsers includedTexting planTypeBest for
TekmetricFrom $179/moUnlimitedScaleCloudIndependent general repair shops, 1+ locations
ShopmonkeyFrom $215/mo3 / 4 / 5 by tierBasicCloudSmall-to-mid shops that want texting on the entry plan
AutoLeapFrom $179/moNot statedProCloudMarketing-focused shops
Shop-WareFrom $251/moUnlimitedProCloudHigher-volume, multi-bay shops
Mitchell 1 Manager SECall for pricingNot stated—DesktopShops already using Mitchell 1 ProDemand
NAPA TRACSFrom $109/moUnlimited on Gold Plus; not stated below—Desktop/CloudNAPA AutoCare and NAPA-supplied shops
ProtractorFrom $359/moNot stated—CloudEstablished shops wanting integrated accounting
Shop BossFrom $179/moNot stated—CloudShops wanting software + website from one vendor
FullbayFrom $188/mo1 full user—CloudHeavy-duty / diesel and fleet repair shops

"From" = lowest published price, often with annual billing. Click a name for every plan and its source.

Popular comparisons

Tools

Shop software cost calculator · Best auto repair shop software