Auto repair shop software, compared
Published prices for 9 shop management systems, each linked to its source. Checked 2026-10-16.
| Software | Starting price | Users included | Texting plan | Type | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tekmetric | From $179/mo | Unlimited | Scale | Cloud | Independent general repair shops, 1+ locations |
| Shopmonkey | From $215/mo | 3 / 4 / 5 by tier | Basic | Cloud | Small-to-mid shops that want texting on the entry plan |
| AutoLeap | From $179/mo | Not stated | Pro | Cloud | Marketing-focused shops |
| Shop-Ware | From $251/mo | Unlimited | Pro | Cloud | Higher-volume, multi-bay shops |
| Mitchell 1 Manager SE | Call for pricing | Not stated | — | Desktop | Shops already using Mitchell 1 ProDemand |
| NAPA TRACS | From $109/mo | Unlimited on Gold Plus; not stated below | — | Desktop/Cloud | NAPA AutoCare and NAPA-supplied shops |
| Protractor | From $359/mo | Not stated | — | Cloud | Established shops wanting integrated accounting |
| Shop Boss | From $179/mo | Not stated | — | Cloud | Shops wanting software + website from one vendor |
| Fullbay | From $188/mo | 1 full user | — | Cloud | Heavy-duty / diesel and fleet repair shops |
"From" = lowest published price, often with annual billing. Click a name for every plan and its source.
Popular comparisons
- Tekmetric vs Shopmonkey
- Tekmetric vs AutoLeap
- Tekmetric vs Shop-Ware
- Shopmonkey vs AutoLeap
- Mitchell 1 vs Tekmetric
Tools
Shop software cost calculator · Best auto repair shop software